Wednesday, December 30, 2015

Love and Protect (Heroes of Evers, Texas #1)

Love and Protect (Heroes of Evers, Texas #1)
by Lori Ryan

My Review

This is the 2nd book I have read from this author if you have ready any of her work you know why she is a bestselling author not only in the NY Times but in USA Today. Two things this author brings to her books is a thrilling read full of passion and a page turner you will not want to put down. Ms. Ryan knows how to hold her readers attention as she fills her pages with wonderful thrilling plots.  "Love and Protect is the first one in this series once you put the book down you can't wait for the next one. What you find in this book is a very abused women who finds out her husband has dies. She is relieved but must see his body to believe she is finally free. What she finds at the hospital are her husband's family with one wicked mother-in-law. One look and she knows she is in trouble, now she is on the run not only for her life but her babies as well. Not only is her husband's family trying to say she is a danger to herself and her unborn child but her husband's partner is after her as well. The only person on her side is the doctor who has been trying to get her to leave her abusive husband. With his help she is able to leave town and get away to his friends who will help her. The question is how long will she be safe before they find her. If they find her will they kill her or lock her way taking her baby away from her.

 Laura is a wonderful caring person who has known no other life but abuse. When she finds out she is expecting she knows she must get away from her husband. She puts the plan into motion but her husband dies first. Thinking she is finally free that is until she meets her mother-in-laws eyes she realizes she will never be free. You are going to love this lady with her kind and sweet ways. There was nothing I didn't like about her reading her pain was very painful. You find yourself cheering for her hoping for the best and then your heart will drop out when they finally track her down.

Cade what is there not to love about this man or his family. He has the patients of a saint giving all the room you need to make your way. He is always there to catch you when and if you fall. He has a way with animals that is unreal as he turns them around to find new homes. He is tall and handsome always wears a smile as he pulls you in wishing he could be yours. He is willing to help Laura any way he can but finds he is falling for her in a big way. I wouldn't call him alpha just the sweetest most caring man alive who sweeps you off your feet before you know what has happen.

Ms. Ryan gives you wonderful characters you can relate to some you will love others you will not like at all. She puts a story together that will hold your interest and keep you entertained throughout the read. Your heart will break from the first page and throughout the book at different times as she paints a picture of what Laura has had to deal with. She will make you smile as she brings Laura out of her cage to become the delightful women she is. She throws some twist that will get your heart pumping and some passion that will melt your heart. Just as you think all might work out she throws a few more twist in. When the end comes you will be left with a smile on your face as she warms your heart. This plot is outstanding you can tell the author puts a lot of thought and time in to her writing giving you a story that will stay with you after you put the book down. This is one story you do not want to miss. I have come to love this author knowing she will take me away giving me a thrilling read and bring the biggest smile to my face. This was a book I didn't want to put down and I didn't want to end. I can hardly wait for the next one to come out. I recommend you give this author a try any of her books are a winner. I am sure once you read Love and Protect you will be as hooked on this series as I am.

Buy Links
Amazon


Kobo


B&N



Book Description

Laura Kensington is a desperate woman. She knows that if she doesn't flee, not only is her life in danger, so is the life of her unborn child. With everything to lose, she flees to Evers, Texas with a new identity, taking refuge on the ranch of Cade Bishop, a man who firmly believes in second chances. Drawn to Cade, Laura finds comfort in his passion and his love, yet she fears he sees her as merely another needy case.

But when her past resurfaces, bringing grave peril into her world once more, Cade is Laura’s only hope. Relentless enemies, ones both anticipated and unexpected, are drawing closer by the day, ensnaring her in a deadly web of deception, betrayal, and murder. And her only chance to break free lies in Cade's powerful will, unrelenting protection, and loving heart.

About the author

Lori Ryan is a NY Times and USA Today bestselling author who writes romantic suspense and contemporary romance with steamy love scenes and characters you'll feel like you know. Lori published her first novel in April of 2013 and ​has fallen in love with writing. ​She is the author of the Sutton Capital Series; the Heroes of Evers, Texas (coming from SilverHart Publishing in December 2015); and the Triple Play Curse Novellas, a set of novellas with sexy baseball players at their core as part of Bella Andre's Game For Love Kindle World.

She lives with an extremely understanding husband, three wonderful children, and two mostly well-behaved dogs in Austin, Texas. It's a bit of a zoo, but she wouldn't change a thing. She loves to connect with her readers. Follow her on Facebook or Twitter or subscribe to her blog.

Monday, December 28, 2015

Agent T3: d'Artagnan: DIRE Agency Trilogy, Book 3

Agent T3: d'Artagnan: DIRE Agency Trilogy, Book 3

    Written by: Joni Hahn
    Narrated by: Fred Filbrich
    Length: 3 hrs and 51 mins
        Series: DIRE Agency, Book 3
        Series: The D.I.R.E. Agency, Book 3
    Unabridged Audiobook
    Release Date:05-21-15
    Publisher: Joni Hahn

My Review
This book takes off where book 2 leaves off traveling back in time to make things right. The author gives you an action pack read full of danger and thrills that will keep you guessing as she throws in a little humor to keep you smiling. This is just a little more completed and you will have to pay a little closer attention or you will find yourself going back in re-listening a few times. I really enjoyed the science fiction military thriller.

D'Artagnan might have been raised and trained by his father who was a criminal. He believe his father until he found the true reason behind all his father was. He switched sides bring his father down as he becomes a D.I.R.E agent. It is a run against time as he goes after the traitors from the past before they destroy the future. He has already time traveled back now DIRE builds his body so he can travel back in time with no machine. Dar finds his self torn between helping the past to save the future and his feelings for Jocelyn who has woken up with no memory. Dar is a very passionate man but is a true gentleman giving her time to remember her past and come to terms with what she will find out.

Jocelyn wants to do what is right for the world but doesn't want to give up Dar. As she remembers she knows she must go back to make a wrong right so there is a tomorrow for the rest. It is tough to do what is right when your heart is being torn apart. She loves Dar but she loves her family. She has some tough choices to make. Jocelyn is a very compassionate person. She is sweet and kind and truly a wonderful character. She is about to find out life isn't as she sees it. She doesn't know who she can trust anymore. Her father and stepmother have so much they are hiding. How can the ones who have been so kind and raised her be so evil?

I thought Fred Filbrich did a wonderful job of narration. The only issue I found was I could hear him swallow. I did find one I heard it I found myself listening for it which might add to me noticing it in this one more so than in the first audio of this series. I thought he brought the characters to life giving them wonderful voices with lots of action. His tones where right on the money you were never left guessing as to how the character was feeling. You could hear the pain, smiles and excitement with each one. I heard no background noise and I could not tell if he ever took a break. It was even flow throughout the whole narration. It was easy to tell if the character was male or female as he changed back and forward. I really enjoyed his narration and do look forward to listening to him some more.

The author gives you an action pack read as she brings surprise after surprise to the readers. This is really a complicated read with everything each of the characters are hiding. Nothing is as it seems and then the past comes and hits you in the face leaving the characters guessing as to what just happen. The author gives you very strong characters which you will come to love. I am sure you will be like me and can't wait to listen to the other audios in this series. The ending of this story will leave you begging for more. I know I can't wait to start the next one. The authors writing style is out of this world she knows how to pull you in as she spins a tale leaving you hooked. She knows how to heat the pages up as she keeps you laughing at the messes they get into. She gives you a passion filled read that will leave you smiling. She brings enhancements to her characters giving them super powers that you can only imagine. Before you are done with this read your head will be spinning as to who is related to whom. She takes you to another place in time as she brings the past to the future and back again. She keeps you smiling and laughing out loud at the story she spins. This is one heck of a ride you do not want to miss.

Buy Links
Audible

Amazon

Kobo

B&N




Book Description
Agent T3: d'Artagnan Naylor

Credentials:

    Rebel son of former Navy SEAL
    Trained under his father

Enhancements:

    Time travel

D'Artagnan (Dar) Naylor: trained by the best, disciplined by the toughest, and raised by the vilest - his father. He bought into Robert Naylor's life of crime, until he learned the reasons behind it.

Now, he possesses enhancements installed by The DIRE Agency - an organization he once called enemy. He has to stop the traitors from the past before they destroy the future. And, despite what they say, his decision has nothing whatsoever to do with retro beauty Jocelyn Chalmers.

Jocelyn wakes up in the future without a memory. All she's certain of is the fear in her gut and her blinding attraction to gorgeous, protective DIRE agent, d'Artagnan Naylor.

When close quarters prove too much for their passionate hunger, Dar knows his future is destined for hard decisions. Once Jocelyn's memory returns, she begs Dar to return to the year 1944 and save the world.

To change the past d'Artagnan must change the future. How can they be certain of the consequences of his actions? How can he return her to the past where she belongs after all they've shared?

Turbulent times come to a head when the past sends its own version of destruction to the future in the midst of long-awaited retribution.

Can Dar escape his past to save the future? Or, does fate have its own reckoning in mind?

About the Author

By day, Joni Hahn keeps her secret decoder ring hidden while she works as a mild-mannered contemporary romance author. She believes the world can never have too many superheroes, and anxiously waits for the call when one will need help saving the world... or getting into his costume. Joni was born with a hopelessly tender heart and believes there is nothing on earth more exhilarating than falling in love. A native Texan, she thinks cowboys are the epitome of masculinity, and that country music is the other soul music.

Joni is a member of The Authors Guild, the Romance Writers of America and its Published Authors Network. She is a member of several RWA sub-chapters and has served in numerous board positions with the San Antonio Romance Authors. When she isn't writing, she enjoys reading, going to movies and concerts and spending time with family and friends.

Books 1 through 6 in Joni's sci fi romantic suspense series, The D.I.R.E. Agency, are available now.

Book 1 - Agent I1: Tristan
Book 2 - Agent E2: Aidan
Book 3 - Agent T3: d'Artagnan
Book 4 - Agent M4: Riordan
Book 5 - Agent S5: Jaydan
Book 6 - Agent N6: Dylan
Novella - Special Agent: Austin

Look for the epic Book 7, Agent U7: Keegan in mid 2016!

Sunday, December 27, 2015

Viper (Sons of Sangue #1)
by Patricia A. Rasey
My Review
I really enjoyed this book one of the best plots I have read for a paranormal romance in a while. The author keeps you interested as she takes you into a world you can only guess about. The author gives you thrills, action when victims are left dead with no blood in their body. The hunt is on to find the killer, all fingers are pointing to the Sons of Sangue with Kane 'Viper' as the top of the list. The one women who holds his attention might be the next in line to die that is if she doesn't pin this all on him. Sons of Sangue must follow rules to keep them alive and not let their secret out. The biggest rule of all is they must only taking blood from a group of donors that agree to be their donors and wear a necklace with a vile of blood.

Kane as always been able to go by the rules until Cara comes along than he breaks every dang one of them. There is just something about Cara that gets his blood boiling and he cannot walk away from her. She has spunk with that go to hell attitude along with her sense of humor and her sassy ways that just makes him have to have her. There is no doubt he is alpha all the way and not use to taking no for an answer. He loves to play her games by getting her temper up and making her run for the hills. He is a very likable straight forward character that takes your heart way.

Cara years ago saw Kane but couldn't believe her eyes and runs as far away from him as she could. With other things happening in her life she decided she needs to leave town and go back home. One of the first people she is faced to meet is Kane as she tries hard not to remember the last time she saw him and what he was doing. She finds she comes face to face with Kane at every turn with him looking to be the killer. She is sure they will call her crazy if she ever gets the nerve to call him what he is to the public.

I really liked all the characters that is all but the ex's they were totally a horses butt each out to get what they want and have a little fun paying back for how they feel they were done wrong. Kane and his brothers are all alpha as they run their MC club what is there not to like about them. I really like Cara and Suzie each are strong as they seem to take on the world.

The only problem I had with this story was it was stated that Cara already know what he was but his brother did not know this. When in fact he had told them earlier that she had know of their secret for 10 years and not said a word. I even went back and check to make sure I had read it correct. Beside this I thought it was a great read. I felt the author gave a wonderful plot with outstanding characters you could relate to. The story is full of passionate scenes you might want to pick up a fan. This is a page turn you will not want to put down.

I bought this book on ARC for nothing this was an author that was new to me and I wanted to check it out. I now find I am so looking forward to reading the rest of this series. 

Buy Links
Amazon

B&N

Kobo

All Romance



Book Description
Kane 'Viper' Tepes is one of the oldest living descendants of Vlad III. Vampirism is in his blood. So is being the President of the Sons of Sangue. Those who break motorcycle club rules that protect their coven are dealt swift punishment. No exceptions. Until one pretty little detective has him compromising his beliefs, and endangering his position as head of the MC.

Vampirism had Cara Brahnam turning tail and leaving behind her life in Pleasant. Now, ten years later, she's back as lead detective and wants to see the person responsible for draining the women of Lane County brought to justice, no matter what deal the gang of miscreants has struck with the sheriff. Or the fact that her number one suspect is the sole reason she fled in the first place.

Now someone has targeted Cara as the next victim and Kane must join in the hunt to find the ancient vampire that wants her dead.

SONS OF SANGUE - A Vampire MC Series
Book 1: VIPER
Book 2: HAWK
Book 3: GYPSY (releasing April 28, 2015)
More to come!

About the Author
A daydreamer at heart, suspense author, Patricia A. Rasey, resides in her native town in Northwest Ohio with her husband, Mark and her lovable Cavalier King Charles Spaniel Todd. She has two adult sons she is extremely proud of and are actively making their own paths in life. At the age of twenty-nine, her boys both tucked away in school all day, she decided to put her creative writing studies to use. A graduate of Long Ridge Writer's School, Patricia has seen publication of some her short stories in magazines as well as several of her novels.

Ms. Rasey is a three-time recipient of the Word Weaving Award for Literary Excellence and a three-time winner of the prestigious RIO Award Of Excellence. She is also a three-time EPPIE finalist and was a 2001 nominee for Romantic Times Magazine's Best Electronic Book. Additionally, Twilight Obsessions and Twilight Visions, two anthologies she was a part of, was nominated for the PEARL, the Paranormal Excellence Award in Romantic Literature, in the Best Anthology category. Her short story, In The Mind of Darkness won the P&E 2002 Horror short story category.

When not behind her computer, you can find Patricia working, reading, watching movies or MMA. She is currently a third degree Black Belt in American Freestyle Karate.

Ms. Rasey's work includes the novels...

-- Deadly Obsession (currently not available).
-- Kiss of Deceit.
-- Facade.
-- The Hour Before Dawn, sequel to the best-selling Deadly Obsession (currently not available).
-- Eyes Of Betrayal, sequel to the best-selling Kiss Of Deceit.
-- Love You to Pieces (not yet published).
-- Lawfully Yours, her first historical romance.
-- Eternally Yours, sequel to Lawfully yours.
-- Dark Savior.


...As well as the novellas and award winning short story...

-- Fear the Dark
-- Sanitarium
-- In the Mind of Darkness

You can write to Patricia at:
Patricia A. Rasey
P.O. Box 385
Napoleon, OH. 43545

Wednesday, December 23, 2015

Mail-Order Brides of the West: Kathryn: McCutcheon Family Series, Book 6

    Written by: Caroline Fyffe
    Narrated by: Lara Asmundson
    Length: 6 hrs and 27 mins
        Series: McCutcheon Family, Book 6
    Unabridged Audiobook
    Release Date:12-17-14
    Publisher: Caroline Fyffe


My review
I have totally enjoy this series so much whether you listen to it or read it this is one series that will touch your heart,and will leave a smile on your face. This is another wonderful addition to the mail-order bride series. If you have followed along from book one you know you are in for a treat as these brides come together getting to know each other with love and support as they make their way to Montana to come face to face with a man they never have met. Each book in this series is better than the last, each one will stay with you long after you put the book down leaving you waiting for the next in the series to come out. Kathryn is going through some trying times with her father wanting her to marry a man he has chosen. He is a controlling man it will be his way or no way. She is having none of that which leaves her almost penniless as she makes her way to a new land and a new life. Things do not go just as they are planned which bring the man her father picked for her back into her life. It gets a little complicate as the author takes you back in time where life was simpler, where you work hard for the land and your home.

Kathryn had an easy life at home never having to work or help around the house. With her father pushing her on a man she doesn't even like she said enough is enough. When she signs up for the mail-order bride her father disinherits her as she makes her way to her new life. Things happen which leaves her wondering what her life really is, when the man her father pick comes running as he finding out a few things she is torn between what she knows is real and the lies that are told. She finally makes a stand but has she chosen right or will this just leave her alone to find her own way.

Tobit hasn't had an easy life once he found his grandfather they become each others worlds. With the grandfather giving his land to Tobit with one request to have a great grandchild before he dies. Tobit doesn't have to many choices for a bride with a little push from Evie he decides to find his own mail-order bride. Things should be easy but he finds they are not when something happens to Kathryn he finds he is bidding his time until everything is cleared up. His grandfather isn't making life to easy which leaves things up in the air. If that isn't bad enough a man comes to town saying Kathryn belongs to him. He is determined that she will be his now to talk the lady into it won't be easy.

As always Lara Asmundson does a wonderful job with the narration. I love how she does her  voices never leaving you guessing who is talking or what they are feeling. She brings so much to this story as she takes you back in time bring you together with many characters you have come to love from the start of this series. There are no background noises and no breaks taken that one can tell. All you have is a wonderful clear audio with wonderful characters that you will come to love. I know when I see this narrators name it is going to be a wonderful treat and can't wait to turn on my speakers to be taken away to another place and time. Ms. Asmundson voice is a pleasure to listen to with her even but strong tones. Her male and female voices are wonderful. How she can remember from one book to the next just which character has what voice I will never know. If you haven't listen to her narration you are missing a treat. I recommend you take time to listen to her you won't be sorry.

Ms. Fyffe gives you another well written story with wonderful character which you can relate to. She puts feeling into her stories as she brings her characters to life leaving you with a smile. She gives you a wonderful clean read with just the right about of passion leaving you no doubt just what each character is feeling. Even my husband got into this audio, when I work around the home I listen to it on my speakers. When he comes in I move to ear plugs, I thought he was walking through the house when he did not I went to cut it off. He said you don't have to do that it doesn't bother me. He sat and listened with me for a little while. The next day he asked me how my book ended when I said I had not finished it yet that it was about 6 hours long he was disappointed. Tonight when I finished it I had to give him the run down. Ms. Fyffe congratulations you might have turn my husband into a romance read!

This author is always one that feels me with pleasure and makes me smile even gives me a few chuckles. Her audios are ones I never want to shut off and her book I never want to put down. I cannot wait for the next one to come out. If you are looking for a wonderful written story with delightful characters I highly recommend you pick up one of her books. You will find wonderful clean fun with a little heart bending to make it interesting and a story that will reach your soul.

Buy Links
 Audible


Amazon

B&N




Books Description
MAIL-ORDER BRIDES OF THE WEST: KATHRYN, The McCutcheon Family Series, Book 6
A mail order bride goes to Y Knot, Montana
Kathryn Ford knows one thing for sure; she will not marry the boring, arrogant man her father has arranged for her since the day she was born, simply as a pawn to enrich his vast holdings. When she discovers she's been disowned for her defiance, the pampered socialite takes her destiny in her own hands. Determined to show her father what a capable a woman she is--without his help or interference--she signs up to be a mail-order bride, totally prepared to give up all the luxuries of her previous life. But once thrown into the rigors of a working farm, Kathryn fears she may have made the biggest mistake of her life--and finally met a challenge she can't conquer.

Tobit Preece has a problem. His ailing grandpappy has one wish in the world--to bounce a great-grandchild on his knee before he passes on. The senior Preece has deeded his large farm to his grandson, and a grateful Tobit would like nothing better than to fulfill his wish. When Tobit misses out on his chance with Heather Sanford, a mail-order bride in Y Knot, Montana, who suddenly found herself without a groom, he thinks his chance to achieve his grandfather's dream is dead. Then Heather's new husband suggests Tobit send for his own mail-order bride. Or perhaps Heather already knows of a nice young woman personally? Determined to have a child before the spring calves romp in the pastures, Tobit sends for his own mail-order bride.

Can two completely unsuitable people marrying for the wrong reasons end up on the right side of happiness? Find out in the next adventure of Mail-Order Brides of the West!

Mail-Order Brides of the West: Kathryn takes place simultaneously with Mail-Order Brides of the West: Darcy. See Debra Holland's companion book, Mail-Order Brides of the West: Darcy, to find out what happens to Kathryn's friend and fellow mail-order bride when she travels to Sweetwater Springs, Montana.

1880s Mail-Order Brides of the West Series in order:

Mail-Order Brides of the West: Evie
Mail-Order Brides of the West: Trudy
Mail-Order Brides of the West: Heather
Mail-Order Brides of the West: Lina
Mail-Order Brides of the West: Kathryn
Mail-Order Brides of the West: Darcy

Read the whole McCutcheon Family saga in order:
Montana Dawn
Texas Twilight
Mail-Order Brides of the West: Evie
Mail-Order Brides of the West: Heather
Moon Over Montana
Mail-Order Brides of the West: Kathryn
Montana Snowfall
Texas Lonesome

Watch for more McCutcheon Family Novels to come...


About the Author
USA Today Bestselling Author Caroline Fyffe was born in Waco, Texas, the first of many towns she would call home during her father's career with the US Air Force. A horse aficionado from an early age, she earned a Bachelor of Arts in communications from California State University-Chico before launching what would become a twenty-year career as an equine photographer. She began writing fiction to pass the time during long days in the show arena, channeling her love of horses and the Old West into a series of Western historicals. Her debut novel, Where the Wind Blows, won the Romance Writers of America's prestigious Golden Heart Award as well as the Wisconsin RWA's Write Touch Readers' Award. She and her husband have two grown sons and live in the Pacific Northwest.

Visit Caroline at www.carolinefyffe.com
See her photographs at www.carolinefyffephoto.com
Facebook Fan Page http://tinyurl.com/ajaog39
Twitter @carolinefyffe
Write to her at caroline@carolinefyffe.com. She loves hearing from readers!
In the Company of Wolves (SWAT: Special Wolf Alpha Team #3)
by Paige Tyler

My Review
This isn't your normal Wolves story, to read this you will have to forget most of what you have read by other authors. Ms. Tyler takes you on a world you have never seen where these wolfs are just starting to know what being one means. This throw me off but once I closed my mine to what the norm is I found this to be a very interesting book. I did find a few things a little over the top but it works well with the story. It starts with a bang and pretty much ends with one. This is an action packed read that moves pretty fast filled with adventure as packs find their way to being the best they can. I have not read any of the rest of the series and most likely had I it would have filled in a few things. This is a standalone but I am guessing you really should read this from the start of the series. I wish I had noticed it in audio I feel I would have liked it better as well as maybe understood more.

I am a little confused as to what makes them turn for the first time. If it was in this book I must have over looked it. I would have liked that to have been explained a little better. I was a little surprised to see so many alphas in one place again this is not the norm and you must close your mind to all that you have learned up to this point as the author takes you though the lives of these packs to bring you a different read with many different twist.

What I really enjoy was how the pack pulled together to protect each other. They knew what they were doing was wrong but they stand beside each other none leaving the other alone. I enjoyed how the SWAT team worked together and protect those who needed it even when they knew these people were in the wrong but understood they were made to do what they did.

You could really feel the emotion between Eric and Jayna. Each finding out things about the other and what other packs deal with. It is a learning experience as these two are drawn together. Jayna not leaving her pack behind for any reason where they go she goes. I did enjoy the read but there is a lot of questions left up in the air for me. I am giving this a 3.5 rounding it up to a 4 star. There are a lot of good parts with lots of action along with dangerous situation that leads to explosive sexual passion. This is so different from anything of this nature that you will ever read. The author takes you on a different course where all the rules have changed and things are very different. Give it a read and see what you think.



Buy Links
Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Company-Wolves-SWAT-Paige-Tyler-ebook/dp/B0108GOMKO/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=&sr=

Audible
http://www.audible.com/pd/Romance/In-the-Company-of-Wolves-Audiobook/B018ERX4VW/ref=a_search_c4_1_1_srTtl?qid=1450915106&sr=1-1

B&N
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/in-the-company-of-wolves-paige-tyler/1121772383?ean=9781492608547

Kobo
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/in-the-company-of-wolves-2

Book Description
He opened his mouth to order her to drop the MP5 she had aimed at him, but nothing would come out. It was like she'd robbed him of the ability to speak. Shooting her wasn't an option, though. And the idea of arresting her didn't make him feel any better.

There's a new gang of criminals in town who are organized and ruthless in the extreme. When Eric Becker, along with the rest of the Dallas SWAT team, ends up in the middle of a shootout, he immediately senses werewolves-a lot of them. Turns out, the new bad guys are a pack of wolf shifters.

In a spray of gunfire, Becker comes face-to-face with the most gorgeous woman he's ever seen. Becker does the logical thing. He hides her and leaves the scene with the rest of his team.

Jayna Winston has no idea why that SWAT guy helped her, but she's glad he did. Ever since she and her pack mates got mixed up with those Eastern European mobsters, everything had pretty much fallen apart.

So what's a street-savvy thief like Jayna going to do with a hot alpha-male wolf who's a police officer?

About the author
Paige Tyler is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of sexy, romantic suspense and paranormal romance. She and her very own military hero (also known as her husband) live on the beautiful Florida coast with their adorable fur baby (also known as their dog). Paige graduated with a degree in education, but decided to pursue her passion and write books about hunky alpha males and the kickbutt heroines who fall in love with them.

She is published with Blushing Books and Sourcebooks.

She is represented by Bob Mecoy.

Website: http://www.paigetylertheauthor.com

To be notified about Paige's new releases, get exclusive sneak peeks at upcoming books and hear about giveaways, sign up for her newsletter. Your email will never be shared with anyone.

Sign Me Up!
http://eepurl.com/BBrEP

Look for HER WILD HERO, Book Three of the X-OPS Series coming May 5, 2015 from Sourcebooks!

Look for WOLF TROUBLE, Book Two of the SWAT (Special Wolf Alpha Team) Series coming Aug 4, 2015 from Sourcebooks!

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Navy Justice (Whidbey Island #5)
by Geri Krotow

I found this to be a very interesting read full of a few surprises. It starts out with a bang and pretty much ends with one. The plot was interesting and held your attention. Joy and Brad kind of have an on and off relationship. Both are hooked on the other but for one reason or another they never took steps to make it work. They have more or less loved from a far. Now with them both out of the military Brad thinks maybe he could start a relationship with her. Before he could make the dream a reality he finds his self in trouble and she is the only one he can run to for help.

These two work well together as they come together to help work out who the bad guys are. I thought this was a great read with wonderful characters. The ending you won't see coming. I did not feel the chemistry between Brad and Joy. For me it was like they were old times friends (who really make the best lovers). The book was totally enjoyable with warm caring characters. I can't say there was really anyone I didn't like. It was full of mystery with a boat blowing up at the start and lives held in danger until the end. If you are looking for a sweet romance with a touch of danger pick this book up for a read.

Buy Links
Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00SVVE02E?keywords=navy%20justice%20geri%20krotow&qid=1450828090&ref_=sr_1_1&s=books&sr=1-1

B&N
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/navy-justice-geri-krotow/1121122578?ean=9781460385845

Kobo
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/navy-justice


Book Description
A quiet, civilian life on Whidbey Island sounded great to navy lawyer Joy Alexander. But when navy SEAL-turned-FBI agent Brad Iverson shows up on her doorstep bruised and bleeding, she realizes it's not so easy to leave the past behind. Even harder to forget are the feelings she once had for Brad.

Brad's on an undercover operation, one that's targeting potential terrorists…and unintentionally bringing danger to Joy. They'll have to work together again, except this time it's not only justice they're after—it's survival. If they make it that far, they won't waste a second chance at love.

About the author
Geri is a native Western New Yorker who left home to sail the seven seas. A U.S. Naval Academy graduate, she's lived in Italy, Belgium and Russia. She uses her experiences past and present to craft contemporary romance and romantic suspense.

Saturday, December 19, 2015

Loving Lauren: The West, Book 1

Loving Lauren: The West, Book 1

    Written by: Jill Sanders
    Narrated by: Roy Samuelson
    Length: 5 hrs and 15 mins
        Series: The West (Sanders), Book 1
    Unabridged Audiobook
    Release Date:11-11-14
    Publisher: Jill Sanders 


My Review
This was a cute sweet read it isn't one that you will remember for long it will not stay with you. There is nothing to set it off and keep in your mind. The author gives you great characters that you will like. I had a hard time believing some of it but it does go well with the story. I do not see this as every happening in real life.

Lauren loses her mother in a terrible way and years later as she turns 18 she loses her father. She must stand up and take over along with taking care of her sisters who are underage she must raise them, run the ranch and find away to keep it and her family together. Finding out her father owed money was a shock even more of a shock was the plan Chase put into play as he left town. Lauren is a very independent woman, as well as headstrong. With Chase returning she will have to decide a few things and their secrets must come out.

Chase has come home to stay he now wants to take up with Lauren where they left off. He must get her on the same page as he is. He does his best to show her how much he cares taking the money she saved to pay him back into fixing her place up. Which sets her off and leaves him doing some toe stepping to get his way.

Roy Samuelson did a good job of narration making you feel the emotions of the characters. I did not think his female voices were the greatest but you have no trouble knowing who was speaking and how they felt. There is no background noise and if he took a break you could not tell. I would listen to more audio's from this narrator, he isn't my favorite but worth your time to give a listen to. 

The author takes you though the steps of these two overcoming their issues, she puts a little mystery into it but not enough for me to want to read again. I would like to know how the sister lives works out but not enough to buy either the book or the audio. It was a cute read that I enjoyed. I did chuckle a time or two but there was nothing that reached out and grabbed me throughout this read. Give the book a listen or read it and decide for yourself. I wasn't sorry I had read it just expected more from this author.

Buy Links
Audibles

http://www.audible.com/pd/Fiction/Loving-Lauren-Audiobook/B00P2YT1DQ/ref=a_search_c4_1_2_srTtl?qid=1450540511&sr=1-2

Amazon FREE
 http://www.amazon.com/Loving-Lauren-West-Book-1-ebook/dp/B00J096MG8/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1450540874&sr=1-1&keywords=Loving+Lauren

Kobo FREE
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/loving-lauren-1

B&N
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/loving-lauren-jill-sanders/1118915174?ean=9781497346215

Book Description
Lauren had been raised to not be afraid of anything, and she lived by that code, that is until her dad died and left everything in her hands. Now she’s not only in charge of her two younger sisters, but she’s running a full-blown Texas ranch. Caring for a thousand-acre ranch has its ups and downs, physically, mentally, and financially. All she is looking for is a little break. What she doesn't have time for is someone who will only complicate her life further.

Chase is back in his hometown. Helping his dad with his veterinary practice is high on his list. So is being with the lovely Lauren West. Years ago, he found a unique way to bind them together. Now all he has to do is prove to her that he’s the right man to spend the rest of her life with.

About the author
Jill Sanders is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Pride Series, Secret Series, West, and Grayton Series romance novels. She continues to lure new readers with her sweet and sexy stories. Her books are available in every English speaking country, audiobooks, and are now being translated to 6 different languages.

Born as an identical twin to a large family, she was raised in the Pacific Northwest, later relocating to Colorado for college and a successful IT career before discovering her talent as a writer. She now makes her home along the emerald cost in Florida where she enjoys the beach, hiking, swimming, wine-tasting, and of course writing.


Connect with Jill on Facebook: http://fb.com/JillSandersBooks

Twitter: @JillMSanders

or visit her website at http://JillSanders.com

Jill Sanders knows how to write with twists and turns at every corner, and I absolutely love it! ---Nikki, Finding a Comfortable Position Blog


Thursday, December 17, 2015

How Forever Feels (Friends First #4)
by Laura Drewry

 My Review
This is a sweet heartwarming read with wonderful characters you can relate to. Friends first than loves are the best stories. This was a fun loving very believable story that you will find yourself laughing out loud. They met with a smile each going their own ways but staying friends. One secret love that last a lifetime, one man who would do anything to keep his true love happy. One night holds one secret that if it ever got out would destroy everything he has built with Maya.

Jack has been in love with Maya for years, he moved over and let his best friend have her only to have that love destroyed leaving Jack walking away from one friend to keep another. For four years Maya has been his world he has loved her from afar. Now he has the chance to make her his but again family is in the way. How can one keep his family and the women he loves. He is torn and has been for years. He walked away once but he doesn't know if he can again. I fell in love with Jack from the start he is so strong, caring and loving. He is a wonderfully sweet man. If anything he is a little to nice giving in to family and his best friend walking away from the women he has always loved. He holds so many people's hearts in his hands but sooner or later he must make a stand make a choice which could set a family apart....

Maya gave her all to one man four years ago only to find out he wasn't her forever it left her broken and destroyed. Now she is second guessing everything she does. Who to trust, who not to.... She is at a place in her life that she wants a family. There is no man in site she could trust but one man who is off limits. When Jack walks back into her life it is already complicated with the feelings she has for him it just got more complicated. Maya is wonderfully sweet and I give her a high five for doing what she did for her ex. I just do not think I could have. How can a woman have a man who is best friends almost like a brother with her ex. Who will win and who will lose, who will have to walk away from the person they love or the family they adore?

The author put a lot of thought into this plot and it's characters. It was a fun loving read which will keep you smiling. There are times when your heart goes out to them and others when you would like to slam some heads together. I liked the chemistry between Maya and Jack it seemed so real and powerful. Griffin was an added touch to the story, which just adds more complication to the story but gives it meaning. I loved Maya group of friends they are supportive but tell it like it is. I even came to like her ex, that really surprised me. I guess everyone grows up at some point. It was an all round good read that will give you the warm and fuzzy feelings. This is the second book I have read by this author who capture her readers pulling them in leaving them wanting more. I am so looking forward to the rest of this series

Buy Links
Kobo

Amazon

B&N



Book Description

From USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry comes a warm and witty new Friends First novel—perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery. How Forever Feels is a sweet tale about the one that got away . . . and the one that came back.

Maya McKay’s heart is as big as Jack Rhodes’s shoulders are broad. Their chemistry is out of control, but it could never work between them because Jack is more than just best friends with her cheating ex-husband—they’re like brothers. Maya, the sensitive, practical florist, has given up on love and is ready to settle for like. But now that Jack’s around again, he’s stirring up old feelings—and turning Maya’s fantasies into irresistible reality.

Jack blew his chance with Maya years ago when he stepped aside for his best friend, Will, and he’s still kicking himself about it. Maya was promised forever once before, and she got burned. But when Jack realizes that second chances aren’t going to fall out of the sky, he seizes the moment—and the woman he’s always loved—to show her how forever truly feels.

About the Author

USA Today Bestselling Author Laura Drewry had been scribbling things for years before she decided to seriously sit down and write. It helped that she and her husband had just moved 700 km away from their families, it was the dead of winter and she was about 49 months pregnant with their second child, all of which gave her the excuse she needed to hunker down and get at it.

Her books have been described as "delightful," "clever," and "smart, sassy and refreshingly different."

After spending eight years in the Canadian north, Laura now lives back home in southwestern British Columbia with her husband, three sons, a turtle named Sheldon and an extremely energetic German Shepherd. She loves old tattered books, good movies, and when someone else cooks dinner.

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

The Navy SEAL's E-Mail Order Bride

The Navy SEAL's E-Mail Order Bride

    Written by: Cora Seton
    Narrated by: Cassandra Livingston
    Length: 6 hrs and 13 mins
        Series: Heroes of Chance Creek, Book 1
    Unabridged Audiobook
    Release Date:11-18-14
    Publisher: Audible Studios

My Review

I always have one book I listen to and another I read, I was torn between wish one to finish they were both outstanding and I had a hard time putting them down. I was a little iffy with the title whether or not I wanted to read this. I had heard a lot of good things about this series and thought I would give it a try. It was really worth my time and money but I got this audio as a deal. At the time of this post the book is free, when you buy the book you get the audio for 1.99 on amazon. It did not take long for the author to pull me in with this humorous read. Just wait until you read the list of what this male wants in his bride and the reply Regan gives. I am still chuckling over that and do plan to listen to this audio again in the near future. I have marked the rest of the series to my list that I want to read or listen to. It will not take long for this author to pull you in and keep you turning the pages.

Mason is coming out of the military when he gets a letter from his aunt that she will give him the land that was his families if he 1. get married 2. has a baby 3. get his brothers all married in a year. He really wants his families land back and is willing to do what he has to, to make this happen. The story starts off with him talking to his brothers telling them what they have to do. That he has setup a website with an ad....At this point you spend most of your time laughing away. These are strong alpha males who are charming, handsome and just darling as they take their women by storm. They must weed through thousands of emails to find their women. Mason receives an email that is a little on the strange side but man it gets his attention. He replies back and it doesn't take him long to work out this is the women he wants. now he just has to talk her into it......

Regan is tired of waiting for the man of her dreams and decides to take matters into her own hands. She gives up her job, gets a lower place to rent, and makes plans to for artificial insemination. She is bored and drinking when she sees the ad for the mail order bride. She just couldn't stop herself from answering. Maybe she shouldn't have drunk so much or maybe she should have just waited until she isn't drinking or maybe she should not have answer the dang thing at all. You are going to die laughing to her answer and Mason's reply.


These are two wonderful characters you will fall in love with as you watch them get through some very trying times. They find out what love means and how to get what they want with a lot of hard work.

I thought Cassandra Livingston did a really good job of narration. It did take me a little to get into her male character voices. It didn't take long for the story to take over and any problems I had went away. There are no background noises, her tones are even, and you cannot tell if she takes any breaks just a clear wonderful audio. You have no trouble knowing who is talking and what their emotions are. I am looking forward to listening to more authors from this narrator.

Ms. Seton gives you wonderful character that you can relate to. She puts a spin on the mail order bride updating it today times. She gives you humor that will keep you turning the pages. Not everything is honey and roses. These characters have to overcome so much to get to where they want to be. They work together through some very hard times always finding away to make it interesting as well as lively. Ms. Seton has put a lot of thought into each character giving them wonderful personalities. If you are looking for a book to make you laugh, one that you can relate to and really get into you might want to give this one a try. I am so looking forward to listening to more from this author and following this series.

Buy Links
Audible

http://www.audible.com/pd/Romance/The-Navy-SEALs-E-Mail-Order-Bride-Audiobook/B00PQZE0B4

Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/SEALs-E-Mail-Order-Heroes-Chance-ebook/dp/B00Q92RXJO/ref=sr_1_7?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1450313655&sr=1-7&keywords=Heroes+of+Chance+Creek+Series

B&N
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-navy-seals-e-mail-order-bride-cora-seton/1119556127?ean=9781927036587&cm_mmc=AFFILIATES-_-Linkshare-_-GwEz7vxblVU-_-10:1#

Kobo
https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/the-navy-seal-s-e-mail-order-bride

Book Description
Mason Hall, Navy SEAL, knows all about difficult assignments, but his current mission is one for the record books. Not only must he find a wife - and get her pregnant - or forfeit the ranch his family has prized for generations, he must also convince his three brothers to marry, too - before the year is up. Who knew one city girl and three wayward brothers could put up such a fight?

Regan Anderson can't wait any longer to meet Mr. Right, so she's taken matters into her own hands. She's quit her job, given up her nice apartment and undergone all the preliminary appointments to prepare for artificial insemination. Still, becoming a single mother is daunting, so when she spots Mason's Wife Wanted ad on the Internet one night, she's ready for a few laughs. She's sure the ad must be fake, but when Mason answers back, she soon finds herself wanting more than a long distance relationship.

If Mason can just keep her talking until he makes it home from Afghanistan, he's sure he can convince Regan he's her man. But when he whisks her off for a trial run in Chance Creek, they're in for an unpleasant surprise. The ranch is in ruins, the house has been stripped, and they're going to have to work day and night to beat Mason's deadline to win it back.

Can two strangers pull together against all odds? Or is this mission doomed to fail?

About the author

USA Today and NYT Times bestselling author Cora Seton loves cowboys, country life, gardening, bike-riding, and lazing around with a good book. Mother of four, wife to a computer programmer/eco-farmer, she ditched her California lifestyle nine years ago and moved to a remote logging town in northwestern British Columbia.

Like the characters in her novels, Cora enjoys old-fashioned pursuits and modern technology, spending mornings transforming a one-acre lot into a paradise of orchards, berry bushes and market gardens, and afternoons writing the latest Chance Creek romance novel on her iPad mini.

Visit www.coraseton.com to read about new releases, browse my blog, and learn about contests and other cool events!

Sunday, December 13, 2015

Taken, Not Spurred: Lone Star Burn, Book 1

Taken, Not Spurred: Lone Star Burn, Book 1

    Written by: Ruth Cardello
    Narrated by: Mary Kowal
    Length: 7 hrs and 33 mins
        Series: Lone Star Burn, Book 1
    Unabridged Audiobook
    Release Date:09-23-14
    Publisher: Brilliance Audio 

My Review
It is not very often a story can bring a tear to my eyes, it is unheard of if a book can do this twice (this book did). I was on the fence on the rating until the author throws some twist in there that kept me laughing. My husband thought I was nuts as I listen to this audio and laughed out loud. Sarah is a hot mess as she works her way into Tony's life knocking him off his feet as she takes him by storm. You will be saying OH MY more than once in this book as the author takes you off on a tailspin in the first few pages. There were times I shook my head and covered my eyes as these two got into mess after mess. I did find things to do around the house so I could finish listening to it.

Sarah wants to write a romance but finds this is harder than she thought. She hasn't had the best lover nor was he romantic. She isn't happy working for her parents so when a friend said she could come stay with her in Texas she jumped at the chance. What could be more romantic than Texas and cowboys? When she gets there no one is home she decides to take a shower to get rid of the dust from her drive. This is where things gets very INTERESTING in a big way. She soon finds she has taken the wrong turn and is on the wrong ranch, just how many ranches in Texas have the same names.

Tony comes home and finds the shower running now who breaks in to take a shower humm. What he finds is one very naked sexy blonde lady that hasn't a clue she is on the wrong ranch. Things get complicated when he finds she has nowhere to go and he decided she can stay the night.

At first I really liked Sarah but thought she should have known when to just throw in the towel. I thought she was a little too much and to push as a lot of women are when it comes to men but she grew on me and I came to adore her. Tony well he is one hard nose man who doesn't want any woman they are good for only a few things and one of them is warming up his bed. I had mixed feeling for him until I heard his story at that time he owned my heart. They both have issues they must overcome before they can even deal with a meaningful relationship. There are trying times ahead for these two which will break your heart as you learn their story.

 Melanie the housekeeper I adored from the start, I loved the way her mind worked and the pranks she pulls. By the end of this book I was so hoping she would get her story she sure is one spitfire. I was thrilled when I looked through this authors books and found she does and that I had already had the book in my library. When I check the audio I found I could get it for 1.99 I was all over that. This is a book I totally liked and there were not any characters that I didn't like. There really are some wonderful ones that I came to love and hope they get their own story.

Mary Kowal as a narrator I thought was good. I had some trouble getting into her male voices and at times it pulled me away from the story. As I got into the story I focus more on it and totally enjoy the listen. I thought her female voices were outstanding I just didn't care for her male ones. There are no background noised and you cannot tell she took any breaks. The tones of emotion are wonderful you are never left guessing to how or what each character feels. All in all I thought this was a very good audio and will give it a 4 stars I just cannot get over the male voices. That is the only trouble I had with this. I thought she brought the humor out on the story and she made me laugh. I most likely would listen to her again.

The author has written a wonderful story with a great plot giving us wonderful characters you can relate to. I truly enjoy each character as each play a big rule in bring the story together. I thought it was well written with emotion and the author gave lots of thought to the plot. The author pulled me in and didn't let me go. I do wonder if I would have enjoy this more reading it than listening to it but I believe it is a draw. I am thrilled to have gotten the audio for book two at a good price, I am so looking forward to listening to it.

Whether you listen or read this book I feel sure you will be laughing as I was in no time. I totally loved the humor and the passion these two have. They sure do burn up the town as they heat up your kindle. I am still chuckling at these two and the things they get caught doing. I am so looking forward to reading more of this series. If you are looking for a wonderful comedy which will keep you laughing I highly recommend you pick this up.

Buy Links
Audio

Amazon

B&N



I really hate B&N it will not let me post a review. I really wish they would get their site together and get it running like it should be. I do own a nook but refuse to buy anything from them until they get the site to work correct.

Book Description
 From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Ruth Cardello comes the scorching debut to the Lone Star Burn series—hot enough to make you want to saddle up to your own cowboy!

Would-be writer Sarah Dery has just turned twenty-five and feels like her life is on hold. She’s done squat with her English degree and is just killing time working for her parents. So, when the opportunity to spend the summer working on a ranch in Texas comes her way, she jumps at the chance—figuring it might be just the jolt she needs to get her creative juices flowing.

Tony Carlton is a chiseled, handsome, and reclusive horse trainer with a tortured past and an eye for trouble, this time in the form of a naked blonde stranger he finds in his shower.

The wrong turn that led Sarah into the bed of this sexy, brooding cowboy turns out to be just what she needed to find her steamy inner voice, but will their connection be enough to break down Tony’s

About the Author
Ruth Cardello was born the youngest of 11 children in a small city in northern Rhode Island. She spent her young adult years moving as far away as she could from her large extended family. She lived in Boston, Paris, Orlando, New York--then came full circle and moved back to Rhode Island. She now happily lives one town over from the one she was born in. For her, family trumped the warmer weather and international scene.

She was an educator for 20 years, the last 11 as a kindergarten teacher. When her school district began cutting jobs, Ruth turned a serious eye toward her second love- writing and has never been happier. When she's not writing, you can find her chasing her children around her small farm, riding her horses, or connecting with her readers online.

Her fourth book in the Andrade Series, Somewhere Along the Way is now available for pre-order!

Email Notice of New Releases: www.RuthCardello.com/Signup

You can find her on Facebook at: www.facebook.com/RuthCardello

Follow her at Twitter @RuthieCardello

If you'd like to email her directly, you may contact her at Minouri@aol.com

Lone Star Burn Series (Montlake Romance)
Book 1: Taken, Not Spurred
Book 2: Tycoon Takedown
Want to hear the song Charles proposed to Melanie with? https://youtu.be/SGZT5nVKfMs

The Legacy Collection
Book 1: Maid for the Billionaire (FREE on Amazon!)
Book 2: For Love or Legacy
Book 3: Bedding the Billionaire
Book 4: Saving the Sheikh
Book 5: Rise of the Billionaire
Book 6: Breaching the Billionaire: Alethea's Redemption

The Andrades:
Book 1: Come Away With Me (FREE on Amazon)
Book 2: Home to Me
Book 3: Maximum Risk
Book 4: Somewhere Along the Way (Pre-order now! Available 05/26/15!)
Book 5: Loving Gigi (coming this Fall)

The Temptation Series:
Book 1: Twelve Days of Temptation
Book 2: Be My Temptation

*Ten Christmas Brides Bundle (featuring Recipe for Love, An Andrade Christmas Novella with Bonus wedding scene!)

Other Works:

Taken By a Trillionaire - (Pre-order now! Available 05/12/15!)

Victoria: Bride of Kansas (American Mail-Order Bride #34)

Victoria: Bride of Kansas (American Mail-Order Bride #34)
by E.E. Burke

My Review
This was a sweet read of two people who lost out on love both looking for something they never had. Victoria who was jilted weeks before her wedding is trying to outrun the embarrassment along with marrying a man her father picked out for her. David's wife left him with a small child and his sister is about to leave him as well to start a new career. He doesn't want a wife but his sister sees things differently. It is a tangled mess on the day his sister tells him he has but hours to learn about his new bride and to pick her up. He finds his self in a mess planning on sending her packing until he meets her. Things start getting interesting as he tries to hide he wasn't the one writing to her. This author will keep you smiling throughout this wonderful read as she breaks your heart with the story of Fannie. Such a wonderful delightful little girl with so much sorrow and pain.

Victoria stole my heart from the start with her caring loving ways. She pulls Fannie out of her shell and gets her to communicate almost from the start. David is a little bullhead but Victoria has was to bring out the best in him making him start to believe he could have a life with her. She is taken back to find he is different than his letters shows him to be. It doesn't take him long to take her heart as she falls in love with the family who is broken.

David might be a little on the cold side but he hasn't any trouble showing the love he has for his family. He is a broken man who is afraid to love again. He doesn't feel he needs a wife but does admit his daughter could use a mother. Is it worth it to only find another woman will walk away from them? He must overcome some major issues before he can truly open his heart and soul to start over and bring happiness to his family.

Victoria, Bride of Kansas is part of the 50-book series, American Mail-order Brides where you can read about 50 brides who travel hundreds of miles in hopes of finding the man of their dreams, some getting out of a tight situation. Each author brings you a compelling sweet clean read that will make you want to read the next in the series. Once you read Victoria be sure and pick up Santa's Mail-Order Bride by Ms. Burke's which tells the story of David's sister Maggie and catch up on how David and Victoria are doing.

This author gives you such wonderful characters from the daring Fannie who hasn't spoken since her mother left to Maggie David's sister. Both are wonderful loving people who take over your heart making you wish you could have truly met them. These characters become real to you as you wish you could travel back in time to this small town so you can find out what life was like back then.

This was a wonderfully well written story that will touch your heart. So much pain and sorrow to overcome. Adults learning to trust again along with a small child who must learn to trust that people will stand beside her caring and loving her. It was a pleasure watching this family overcome their issues to find their HAE. I know when I pick up one of E.E. Burke's book she will bring me a compelling story of long ago with outstanding romance that is a refreshing read that will bring a smile to my face and my soul. This is one author I highly recommend you try I am sure you will come to love her writing style as much as I do.

Buy Link

Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B017GP9F3Y/ref=x_gr_w_bb?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_w_bb-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B017GP9F3Y&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

Book Description

VICTORIA, BRIDE OF KANSAS, is the 34th book in the unprecedented 50-book American Mail-Order Brides series.

Jilted society miss Victoria Lowell travels a thousand miles to marry an Irish suitor whose romantic letters won her heart. Upon arriving in Kansas, she discovers her betrothed has little enthusiasm for marriage and less Christmas spirit than Scrooge.

Divorced shopkeeper David O’Brien wants nothing to do with matters of the heart. However, his young daughter needs a mother, and his meddling sister believes she’s done him a favor by corresponding with a mail-order bride. Reluctantly, he holds off on revealing the author of the letters, giving Victoria until Christmas Eve to prove she can manage his troubled child.

When the truth finally comes out, it will take more than a miracle to deliver a happily-ever-after in time for Christmas.

Buy VICTORIA for Christmas, and purchase the sequel, SANTA'S MAIL-ORDER BRIDE.
About the Author
Weave together rich historical detail, passionate romance, add a dash of suspense and you have books by E.E. Burke. Her chosen settings are the American West, and her current series takes place during the tumultuous era of America's steam railroads.

Her writing has earned accolades in regional and national contests, including the prestigious Golden Heart®. Over the years, she's been a disc jockey, a journalist and an advertising executive, before finally getting around to living the dream...writing stories readers can get lost in.

Over the years, she's been a disc jockey, a journalist and an advertising executive, before finally getting around to pursuing her dream of writing novels. Her stories are as deeply rooted in American soil as her family, which she can trace back to the earliest colonists and through both sides of the Mason-Dixon line. She lives in Kansas City with her husband and three daughters, the greatest inspiration of all.

Saturday, December 12, 2015

An Unexpected Wedding (Treasured Dreams #5)

An Unexpected Wedding (Treasured Dreams #5)
by Susan Hatler

My Review
This books continues the journey of Holly and Dave, it has been a lovely trying time for them. They finally get their big day if only the mothers could make up a date that would suit them. It is starting to look like there will be no wedding. Another read that Ms. Hatler puts a smile on your face giving a truly lovely plot of a wonderful man that any women would love to call her own. This is a short and sweet read. I know you will enjoy it as much as I did.

Buy Links
Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0165ZAP4O/ref=x_gr_w_bb?ie=UTF8&tag=x_gr_w_bb-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B0165ZAP4O&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

Book Description
Instead of being an excited bride-to-be, Holly’s frazzled beyond belief as she tries to plan her wedding. Her fiancĂ©, Dave, says whatever she wants works for him, but she can’t get her mom and soon-to-be mother-in-law to so much as agree on a date.

The worst part is that her dad passed away four years ago, and she’s heartbroken he won’t be walking her down the aisle.

Holly begins to accept the wedding is doomed, but then an unexpected surprise reminds her why she’s getting married in the first place.

About the author
SUSAN HATLER is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, who writes humorous and emotional contemporary romance and young adult novels. Many of Susan's books have been translated into German, Spanish, French, and Italian. A natural optimist, she believes life is amazing, people are fascinating, and imagination is endless. She loves spending time with her characters and hopes you do, too.

You can reach Susan here:

Facebook: facebook.com/authorsusanhatler
Twitter: twitter.com/susanhatler
Website: susanhatler.com
Blog: susanhatler.com/category/susans-blog

Memory of You (A Misty Cove Love Story)

Memory of You (A Misty Cove Love Story)
by Dori Lavelle 

My Review
Ms. Lavelle pulled me in from the first page and held my attention throughout this read. She has a writing style that pulls you in and takes you away to an outstanding read. They say one can never go home as Jade found out it is hard when the past come to haunt you not only by everyone in this little town but her ex knocking on her door asking for answers. This is about a past love, misunderstanding, lost love, pain and starting over. Sometimes you can't go back things change, issues change, there is no way to take back things you say or do. If only you had a redo button that could give you a chance to rethink your moves. Life doesn't give us that you have to deal with the issues at hand and hope for the best as Jade finds out.

Jade walked away from the man she loved years ago if that wasn't bad enough she left him at the altar not saying a word just turns and spins as she walks away. Now years later after a bad marriage she is back trying to out run her past and what everyone thinks of her. I would have to say if I was in her place I am not sure if I would have spoke up or done the same as she did. I think at different ages in my life I would have done both. I really felt her pain and felt sorry for you. Not only when I found out the reason why she left but when I found out his answer. I really liked Jade as a character she is really a wonderfully sweet lady who didn't trust in their love and didn't face him until it was to late.

Bryce I found really hard not to like him he was just to sweet. When I found out the reason I thought OH MY really...But I still liked him. I wouldn't call him alpha just a wonderfully sweet man. When I found out what really happened my heart broke for him if I didn't already love this man I would have fallen for him all over again. He has made plans that cannot be unchanged. He has made promises he will keep and it will not only break his heart but yours as well.

The author gives you a wonderful story you can get lost in with a wonderful plot. This is a very believable story and I am sure has happen somewhere in time. She gives you characters you can relate to and you will come to love. I do think Jade should have had the children talk before not after. For me that was a little off but beside that I really loved this story. Dori has always been able to pull me in and take me away getting lost in her writing style. I do like that this is a standalone and not a cliffhanger. I look forward to reading the rest in this series. It will be interesting to see where the author takes this. If it will be about these two and how their life is going or if she will pick some of the other characters in this story.

Buy Links
Amazon



 Book Description
After five years in New York, Jade Lane is back in the small town of Misty Cove, Florida. Carrying pieces of her broken heart, she's looking for a calm life in her grandmother's cottage, and hoping for a fresh start. But her plans are turned upside down when she collides with her past.

Before she even finishes unpacking, Bryce Colman shows up on her doorstep, a storm brewing in his intense blue eyes. He demands to know why she left him at the altar five years ago, why she had walked out of his life without an explanation.

As the truth comes to light, old wounds are ripped open, and both Jade and Bryce come dangerously close to getting hurt again.

*This is a standalone romance novella with no cliffhanger.*

About the Author
Dori Lavelle, is a mother, wife, and a sucker for happy ever afters and mint chocolate. Give her a great romantic thriller and a mug of hot chocolate and she'd be one happy woman.

Growing up, Dori read a lot, and when she wasn't happy with a particular ending, she wrote a different one, just for herself. Before long, she was writing stories when she should have been doing homework. The time has come for her to share the stories she cooks up inside her head.

Join her New Releases and Giveaways newsletter at: http://eepurl.com/Ycsu5

Santa's Mail-Order Bride

Santa's Mail-Order Bride
by E.E. Burk
e
My Review
Ms. Burke is one of my go to authors when I want a smile, excitement and a clean read with wonderful humor, filled with lighthearted passion. She gives an amazing read filled with wonderful characters about years ago as she brings wonderful true history to her readers. This story has more than one competitor. You have Gordon is trying to stay in business and Maggie's brother both trying to out do the other. Gordon is competing for Maggie's heart and Maggie is competing to find him a new wife before she falls for him herself. This was a delightful humorous read that kept me smiling throughout the whole read.

Gordon is a charmer in more than one way. He is trying his best to charm his way into Maggie's heart which she isn't having nothing to do with it. He needs to stay on his toes to keep one step ahead of her and her brother. I found him to be a delightful charming character who is s true gentleman. He is willing to push the lines to get what he wants and do his best to stay out of hot water.

Maggie is a delightful loving, caring women who is worried about the orphan children. She puts a plan in to action to give them all gifts this Christmas. Gordon has ideas of his own as he worms his way into the action and hopefully into Maggie's heart and if this helps his cause so much the better. Maggie has decided since he wants a wife she will help him find one only it will not be her. She has her family to think about and it just wouldn't be right to go against her brother when he is fighting so hard to keep his business afloat.

There is no doubt these two have chemistry as one pulls and the other tugs to get their way. The author gives you a few surprises and a little mystery as she takes you back in time giving you a highly entertaining read. I loved the humor and the baiting between the two. The messes they get into one trying to trap and the other running for the hills. Gordon isn't giving up as he sets his sites and Maggie isn't giving in. They work wonderfully together as a team and if they get their act together they will make the best team to bring happiness to a group of children who has none.

I love the way this author always brings true history to the read. I adore these characters and love how Gordon pushes the line but stays a gentleman, he becomes a caring loving man. Maggie is shy but bold which makes her endearing, she is kind and puts others first. These are two wonderful characters that will pull you in and take your heart as they dance the dance of love.

Ms. Burke gives a wonderful plot with wonderful characters blending in history with outstanding characters. She gives a wonderful clean read just pushing the lines a little. It was a treat to watch these two fall in love and overcome all the things that gets in their way. This is one author who knows her history. She has done her research and puts together a page turning read. One that will keep you smiling and guessing to what she has planned for you. As I put one of her books down I can't wait for the next one to come out to find out what she has planned for me. I hope you pick up Santa's Mail-Order Bride and enjoy it as much as I have. This is one author that always has a wonderful tale waiting for you.



Buy Link
Amazon



Book Description

 From an award-winning author, the delightful sequel to Victoria, Bride of Kansas:
Maggie has an unexpected suitor—in a red suit.
Schoolteacher Maggie O’Brien comes home for Christmas on a mission--to gather toys for orphans living on poor farms in Kansas. She's made her list, but there's no Santa in sight. Not until a local shopkeeper volunteers his services.
Gordon Sumner sets his mind on winning the black-haired Irish beauty, but Maggie’s brother is his fiercest competitor, and O’Brien’s loyal sister gives him the cold shoulder. Undaunted, he comes up with a clever plan.
Maggie sees through the fake Santa’s ploy, but with Christmas just around the corner, she’s running out of time to make the holiday happy for needy children. She accepts his help—with a plan of her own. She’ll play matchmaker and find her persistent suitor the perfect bride.

If you haven't read VICTORIA, BRIDE OF KANSAS, why not read both? Available for purchase now.

About the Author
Weave together rich historical detail, passionate romance, add a dash of suspense and you have books by E.E. Burke. Her chosen settings are the American West, and her current series takes place during the tumultuous era of America's steam railroads.

Her writing has earned accolades in regional and national contests, including the prestigious Golden Heart®. Over the years, she's been a disc jockey, a journalist and an advertising executive, before finally getting around to living the dream...writing stories readers can get lost in.

Over the years, she's been a disc jockey, a journalist and an advertising executive, before finally getting around to pursuing her dream of writing novels. Her stories are as deeply rooted in American soil as her family, which she can trace back to the earliest colonists and through both sides of the Mason-Dixon line. She lives in Kansas City with her husband and three daughters, the greatest inspiration of all.

Friday, December 11, 2015

Undercover Justice

Undercover Justice (Justice Team #3.5)
by Misty Evans, Adrienne Giordano

My Review
This is the first book I have read by these authors and I totally loved it. Wonderful characters with wonderful humor that kept me laughing throughout the story. There were even a time or two when I said OHHHHHHHHH oh my. The authors give you strong alpha characters you will love as they take on the bad men bring a few to their knees. We have guns drawn and you might get a chuckle where one gets a bullet. This is a short fast pace read even with not reading the other books in this series I never felt lost. The authors give you all the information you need to totally enjoy this read. After reading this you will want to go back and read all the ones you have missed.

The book starts out with sarcasm and humor which is the pace throughout. Poor Caroline is given an assignment which gets her in hot water with Mitch. I guess it is pay back since Mitch is in hot water with her. I loved this character with her smart mouth and her kick butt attitude she is a big winner in my book. There wasn't anything I didn't like about her as she takes on the world bring down one criminal at a time.

Mitch is just a sexy alpha male I did feel sorry for him and the way he found out about Caroline's assignment that sure was a shocker. He does seem to get his self into and out of some real big messes. That sexy smile of his seems to work magic as his temper gets out of control which gets him in hot water.

These two burn up the pages as they hit Vegas in the hunt for the missing daughter of a US Senator. You can feel the love they for each other come right off the pages. They work great as a team and that shows throughout the read as the reader is taken to a place in their minds where they can picture the scene as it happens. They get into a few tight places which could go either way as they fight the battle of what they have to do to get the Senators daughter back but will it be to late by the time they find her? Mitch isn't liking it that his women is deck out in clothes that do not even half cover her body. He must come to terms fast or wreck the mission.

These two author come together giving a lot of thought to the plot they have written. This was an outstanding read that will keep the reading laughing throughout. The author writing blend well together giving the reader a treat. This was a story I read at one setting needing to know just what happen and who will be left standing in the end. The ending was outstanding as it left me with a smile done only in the true style that you have come to know as Caroline and Mitch. If you are looking for a highly entertaining, hilarious read you have found it. This is one of those books I highly recommend.


Buy links
Amazon

Kobo



Book Description
Undercover Justice, A Justice Team Novella

Sin City isn’t ready for Mitch Monroe…

The cocky, irresistible Justice Team member is about to take Vegas by storm with his partner, sexy FBI sniper, Caroline Foster. They’re on the hunt for the missing daughter of a US Senator who might be the victim of foul play.

But is Mitch ready for Sin City?

Caroline—the only woman Mitch has ever loved—must go undercover as a contestant taking the place of the senator’s daughter on the hottest reality TV show of the year. While bachelor after bachelor throws himself at Caroline, Mitch must sit by and watch, knowing each and every one of them is a possible suspect.

What happens in Vegas doesn’t always stay in Vegas.

Mitch has never been one to play by the rules or sit on the sidelines. Manipulating his way into a spot on the show, he becomes Caroline’s dream mate, and the lines between fiction and reality begin to blur. But when the chips are down and Caroline’s life is in danger, can Mitch—a bachelor to his core—handle the sin, sex, and a night of debauchery that could end with a band around his finger?

About the Authors
Adrienne Giordano
ADRIENNE GIORDANO, USA Today bestselling author, writes romantic suspense and mystery. She is a Jersey girl at heart, but now lives in the Midwest with her workaholic husband, sports obsessed son and Buddy the Wheaten Terrorist (Terrier). She is a co-founder of Romance University blog and Lady Jane's Salon-Naperville, a reading series dedicated to romantic fiction.

For more information on Adrienne's books please visit AdrienneGiordano.com or download the Adrienne Giordano App available for download on the iTunes and Google Play stores. Adrienne can also be found at Facebook.com/AdrienneGiordanoAuthor and Twitter.com/AdriennGiordano. For information on Adrienne's street team, Dangerous Darlings, go to Facebook.com/groups/DangerousDarlings.





Misty Evans
Misty Evans was bitten by the writing bug when she won a contest in 4th grade with an essay about her dad. Today, she's a USA TODAY bestselling author of award-winning romantic suspense, paranormal romance, and urban fantasy.

Misty is currently at work on a new military romantic suspense series. She likes her coffee black, her conspiracy stories juicy, and her wicked characters dressed in couture. To learn more about Misty and her books, visit www.readMistyEvans.com, https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMistyEvans, or follow her on www.twitter.com/readmistyevans.

website: http://www.readmistyevans.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook/AuthorMistyEvans
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/readmistyevans
Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/mistyevansbooks/